Vote for your ‘Player of the Year’

January 1, 2000

Who will get your vote for the Supporters Club ‘Player of the Year’?

You have until Saturday’s game with Norwich to cast your vote to see who succeeds Rickie Lambert after the striker scooped the award last year ahead of previous winner Stuart Campbell. Remember you can vote for any member of the first team squad who has appeared for Rovers this season.



Will consistent Campbell regain the trophy or will big Dane Mikkel Andersen beat him to it? Perhaps Chris Lines or


Jeff Hughes will get your vote.


Andersen could also win the Young Player of the Year title. Other contenders in this category for under 21s include Ben Swallow,  


Charlie Reece and Charlie Clough.


Voting forms are available at Pirate Leisure, the Supporters Club shop in Kingswood and in the SC bar and portakabin at Saturday’s game against Norwich.

All voting forms must be returned to Pirate Leisure or the Kingswood shop by Saturday.

The awards evening will be on Sunday, May 9, in the SC bar, when all the first team squad will be present. Entertainment will be provided by Lance Cook of Pirate Sounds and Screen Soccer will be showing the Goals of the Season. 

Admission is £2.50 and the evening kicks off at 7.45 pm.

Share This Post On