More from the Player of the Year evening

January 1, 2000

Muzzy receives ‘Goal of Season’ award





Eliot Richards, seen here with Jim Chappell,

was named Young Player of the Year.








Mitch Harding, seen here with Ken Masters,

received the Alan Lacock

Youth Team Player of the Year trophy.






The Goal of the Season Jane Browne Trophy

went to Mustapha Carayol, pictured here with Jim Chappell,

for his strike in the 7-1 win over Burton Albion.

Muzzy’s goal was voted best by the audience

after they had seen the goals in a presentation by Screen Soccer.






Matchday programme seller Sarah Hedges is 

pictured here with Jim Chappell

and the Steve Larkins trophy















Share This Post On