Hallen Blues

September 9, 2014

Bristol Rovers 0 Plymouth Argyle 1

 Our U-18 side slipped to a single goal defeat against Plymouth Argyle. Playing home at Moorhouse Lane, the home of Hallen FC we lost by a single goal in this 10.30am kick off on Saturday 6th September.

Youth Team Boss Alan Walsh said, “it turned out to be a fairly close game but we were disappointing technically, tactically, physically and mentally in this game.”

YOUTH SQUAD 14 15

The only goal of the game arrived on 22 minutes when a long ball into the box saw Kieran Preston go up to claim possession with Plymouth’s Ben Steer who appeared to head it out of his hands. The loose ball fell to Louis Rooney, and he scored from close range.

Alan stated,”we had players not wanting the ball at times in tight areas. Sometimes a player on the ball needs assistance in a tight situation but there were occasions when we didn’t really help each other out.”

Alan added, “we played in fits and starts, there was no cohesion or continuity to our game and we didn’t get the ball down and play as we had against Cheltenham the previous week. We didn’t create any decent scoring opportunities until the final twenty minutes, when we saw some shots blocked and had an effort cleared off the line.”

Plymouth_Argyle

“Plymouth deserve credit as they defended well, hung on to what they had, and probably just about deserved their win.”

 Team: Kieran Preston, Alfie Kilgour, Tom Fry, Tyler Lyttle, Bradley Confrey (Harrison Trueman, 65), Jay Malpas, Elliott Green (Isaac Pearce, 60), Connor Jones, Blake Davies (Callum Bingham, 70), Ryan Broom, George Corp

BRISTOL ROVERS – FL YOUTH ALLIANCE U18 SOUTH WEST

 Sat Aug 9 Newport County H 1-2
Tue Aug 12 Oxford United LC A 1-2
Sat Aug 16 Portsmouth A  3-3
Sat Aug 23 Torquay United H  4-1
Sat Aug 30 Cheltenham T. A 1-2
Sat Sep 6 Plymouth Argyle H 0-1
Wed Sep 10 Gloucester C. FAYC A
Sat Sep 13 Oxford United H
Sat Sep 20 Exeter City A
Sat Sep 27 Swindon Town H
Sat Oct 11 A.F.C. Bournemouth A
Sat Oct 18 Plymouth Argyle A
Sat Oct 25 Cheltenham Town H
Sat Nov 1 Exeter City H
Sat Nov 15 Oxford United A
Sat Nov 22 A.F.C. Bournemouth H
Sat Dec 6 Swindon Town A
Sat Dec 20 Newport County A
Sat Jan 10 Portsmouth H
Sat Jan 17 Torquay United A

 

Share This Post On