Final Third

August 14, 2015



You may have noticed that BRFC have entered this Reserve Cup competition in 2015/16.

A few details are provided below:

Southern Group A

The 4 teams participating are AFC Wimbledon, Luton Town, MK Dons and Southend United.

Southern Group B

The 4 sides involved are Bristol Rovers, Newport County, Plymouth Argyle and Swindon Town.

BRFC were due to play Away at Newport County in the week commencing 21st September 2015.

BRFC are scheduled to play Home against Argyle in the week commencing 9th November 2015.

BRFC are expected to play Home against Swindon Town in the week beginning 12th October 2015.

The winners of Group A will play the winners of Group B in the Southern Final.


The Northern groups are:-

Northern Cup A

Bradford City, Burnley, Fleetwood Town and Morecambe.

Northern Group B

Gateshead, Hartlepool United, Middlesborough and York City.

Northern Group C

Port Vale, Stoke City, Wigan Athletic and Wrexham.

Northern Group D

Chesterfield, Notts County, Rotherham United and Scunthorpe United .

The 4 Northern Group winners will qualify for the semi-finals.

To follow the Final Third Development League Cup use @FinalThirdDevLg on Twitter.

To read the  last Final Third Development League Newsletter of the 2014/15 season:- CLICK HERE

Share This Post On