Goal Of The Year

March 18, 2016

Watch the goals in contention for the Mitre Goal of the Year award at the Football League Awards.



Goals from each of the 72 Football League clubs are in contention.

Whose goal will be named the Mitre Goal of the Year at the Football League Awards 2016?

Channel 5’s Football League Tonight show will reveal the 10 goals from the list for a fan vote.

The 10 best goals scored by League clubs from across Football League competitions in 2015 will be shown.

They will be on the Channel 5 programme on Saturday evening, along with details of how to vote.

72 clubs nominated their best goal from 2015 as their own ‘Mitre Goal of the Year’ for the competition.

The 10 best strikes have been selected to make the cut, with fans helping to decide the final shortlist.

Previous winners of the Mitre Goal of the Year award include :-

Joe Garner (Preston North End – 2015),

Franck Moussa (Coventry City – 2014),

Simon Cox (Nottingham Forest – 2013),

Peter Whittingham (Cardiff City – 2012),

Dean Furman (Oldham Athletic – 2011).

The overall winner of the best goal from 2015 will be decided at the Football League Awards.

These take place at Manchester Central on Sunday, 17th April, 2016.

Billy Bodin of Bristol Rovers celebrates with his team mates after scoring - Mandatory byline: Dougie Allward/JMP - 07966 386802 - 24/10/2015 - FOOTBALL - Memorial Stadium - Bristol, England - Bristol Rovers v Newport County AFC - Sky Bet League Two

The BRFC Goal Nominated is the Billy Bodin effort on 25/10/15 against Newport County.

To see the goal again, go to 38 seconds on the match highlights.



To View the full list of nominations :-  Click Here

Share This Post On