Well Done Eric

April 19, 2016

Well Done Eric and his team.

The race has started. Will the winner be Dean or Eric?

The Football League Groundsman of the Season Awards for Season 2015/16.

The awards recognise the importance of the quality of pitches for professional football.

They acknowledge those head groundstaff who produce the best playing surfaces in The Football League.

Sky Bet Championship

Winner: Nathan Scarff – Derby County

Highly Commended: Ewan Hunter – Nottingham Forest

Highly Commended: Tony Bell – Middlesbrough

Sky Bet League 1

Winner – Richard Barnett – Shrewsbury Town

Highly Commended: Glenn Nortcliffe – Sheffield United

Highly Commended: David Blacknall – Colchester United

Sky Bet League 2

Winner: Paul Knowles – Northampton Town

Eric is shown with his Award for Groundsman of the Year for the Football Conference last season.

Highly Commended: Eric Kingscott – Bristol Rovers

Highly Commended: Paul Currier – Oxford United

The Awards are determined initially using marks from referees and away managers.

This is then followed by detailed pitch inspections and a review of management operations.



Share This Post On