Carey Wins Award

May 26, 2016

Graham Carey has been named PFA Fans’ League Two Player of the Season.

Graham Carey scored 11 goals from midfield for Plymouth Argyle in Sky Bet League Two during the 2015/16 Season.

He beat Kemar Roofe and Matt Taylor to the award.

There were 18,013 votes cast in the poll, which was held on the Sky Sports website and apps.

Plymouth Argyle midfielder Graham Carey came out on top with 7,277 votes.

Second was Oxford United’s Kemar Roofe, who received 6,023 votes.

Bristol Rovers striker Matty Taylor surprisingly finished third with only 1,690 votes.

Then came Northampton Town forward Ricky Holmes (1,542 votes).

He was followed by Leyton Orient striker Jay Simpson and Accrington Stanley star Billy Kee.

Interestingly, Graham Carey did not even make the PFA League Two Team of The Year.

PFA League Two Team of the Year

This suggests that Plymouth Argyle’s campaign worked.

The PFA Fans’ Player of the Season for each league are:

Riyad Mahrez, (Prem), Daniel Ayala, (Champ), Will Grigg, (League One),  & Graham Carey.


Share This Post On