EFL Trophy Details

July 6, 2016

The much-questioned new format for the EFL Trophy has been announced.

Will this meet with a chorus of disapproval and more threats of boycott?

Or will it be seen as a fresh, innovative and forward-thinking approach?

The 16 clubs with Category One Academies who will take part in the EFL Trophy 2016/17 are:

Arsenal, Chelsea, Everton, Leicester City, Liverpool, Manchester City,
Manchester United, Middlesbrough, Newcastle United, Southampton,
Stoke City, Sunderland, Swansea City, Tottenham Hotspur,
West Bromwich Albion and West Ham United.






Share This Post On