Fair Play

August 3, 2016

Bristol Rovers are one of the 2015/16 Season FA Respect Winners.

Bristol Rovers are the Fair Play Awards Winners for League 2 in the 2015/16 season.

The FA hands out points to clubs based on yellow and red cards accrued for punishable offences.

Yellow cards for any offence are punished with 4 points.

Red cards for denial of goal scoring opportunities or a second caution are met with 10 points.

Dismissals for violent conduct, serious foul play, spitting or offensive and abusive language earn 12 points.

To read more details of the 2015/16 Season FA Respect Awards: Click HERE

The rescinding of the red cards wrongly given to Bristol Rovers players made the difference.


Jermaine Easter’s RED Card Click HERE  and Ollie Clarke’s RED Card Click HERE


In League 1 Crewe Alexandra were once again the winners by playing the game the right way.

South Coast side AFC Bournemouth were Fair Play Award winners in the Premier League.

In the Championship, Burnley won the Fair Play Award – for the second time in three seasons.

To read the BRFC Official Site article:  Click HERE 

Exeter City were thwarted in their attempts to win a FA Respect Fair Play winners hat-trick.

To read the details of the 2014/15 FA Respect Awards: Click HERE

Share This Post On