Presentation Evening

April 29, 2018

Our end of season Presentation Evening was held in a packed Supporters Club Bar last night, and our Executive Committee would like to thank everyone who made the evening such a huge success. Our thanks also go to everyone who cast their votes.

Player of the Year

Congratulations to Ellis Harrison for winning this prestigious trophy this year. With the old trophy been virtually full up we have started a new one and named it The Geoff Dunford Memorial Trophy. It was presented by Geoff’s widow, Sharon.

Goal of the Season

This went Ellis’ way too with his wonder goal at Doncaster coming top of our poll.

Special award

The Committee decided to make a special award this year to Lee Brown to mark his loyal service to ther club on the day he played his final game.

Young Player of the Year

This trophy has now become a Development Squad trophy with their manager Chris Hargreaves selecting Luke Russe as the winner.

Youth Player of the Year

This an award for our Academy and their manager Jonny Henderson selected James Spruce to be this years’ recipient. James was not at our Presentation Evening to receive his award.

Clubman of the Year

This is the “unsung hero” award which the Committee award to a supporter who goes that extra mile and were delighted to award it this year to Dave Hewett for his sterling work with the 50/50 draw and for his running of the tombola at the Open Day.

And no evening would be complete without a rousing speech from Darrell who paid tribute to the advancements being made on the youth side of the club this season.

Share This Post On