DC now the 7th longest serving manager

Jun 1, 2018 | News

Taking over at the top of the longevity list is Morecambe’s Jim Bentley, who has been in post since 13thMay 2011.

Two more League One managers occupy second and third spots in the top ten, namely Gareth Ainsworth of Wycombe Wanderers, now the longest serving boss in English football’s third tier, and AFC Wimbledon’s Neal Ardley.

The longest serving Premier League boss is AFC Bournemouth’s Eddie Howe and he is now at number four, with Burnley’s Sean Dyche in fifth place.

Occupying sixth place is another League One boss, Rochdale’s Keith Hill, and then comes Darrell, appointed as Rovers boss on 28th March 2014. He is closely followed by Tottenham Hotspur’s Mauricio Pocchetino and John Coleman of Accrington Stanley, while Brighton’s Chris Hughton is at number ten.