End of season awards

Apr 16, 2019 | Fans, News

It’s that time of year again when you get to vote in our end of season awards.

Our Player of the Year and Goal of the Season awards are the awards where we require your participation.

The Player of the Year will win the Geoff Dunford Memorial Trophy and is open to any player that featured in a first team game this season.

Our committee have been voting every month for their goal of the month and the choice is between these eight goals, with a couple of rather special goals scored in March added to the list. The full list can be found further down this page.

Votings slips will be available from the club’s superstore, and on a match-day from Phil in our match-day shop and from Leanne in the Clubhouse. Votes can be returned to the same three places. The deadline for voting slips to be returned is at the end of the Rochdale game on April 22nd.

As last year the Young Player of the Year award will be decided Chris Hargreaves, the Development Squad’s manager; and the Youth Player of the Year award is an Academy award and will be decided by their management team.


GOAL A: Stefan Payne v. Accrington Stanley

GOAL B: Ollie Clarke v. Coventry City

GOAL C: Alex Jakubiak v. Yeovil Town

GOAL D: Joe Martin v. Charlton Athletic

GOAL E: Alex Jakubiak v. Swansea City

GOAL F: Ollie Clarke v. Peterborough United

GOAL G: Gavin Reilly v. Southend United

GOAL H; Jonson Clarke-Harris v. Gillingham

GOAL I: Jonson Clarke-Harris v. Plymouth Argyle

GOAL J: Johnson Clarke-Harris v. Luton Town