Supporters Club annual awards

May 5, 2024 | News

Prior to our last home match against Peterborough United we presented our annual awards. The Geoff Dunford trophy for Player of the Year as voted for by the fans was Antony Evans, Young Player of the Year was Jed Ward and Goal of the Season was Brandon Aguilera’s goal against Exeter City.  We also presented Kofi Shaw with the Development Player of the Year award. Many thanks to Sharon, Pete and Charlie Dunford and Esther Vowles for presenting the trophies for us.

Each year the Supporters Club committee chooses the recipient of the Steve Larkins, Clubman of the Year award and this year we felt it only right that this was awarded to David Thomas in recognition for all his hard work with the Supporters Club. This was presented to his wife Angela by Tom Gorringe