FA Cup Details

October 11, 2014

Early Entry This Season


The FA Cup returns to the airwaves this Monday (Oct 13th) with the Fourth Qualifying Round draw live on Colin Murray’s talkSPORT show from 10am. The actual draw is likely sometime after 10.30am.

It will be the very first FA Cup draw to feature two football fans pulling the balls from the famous velvet bag with Birmingham City supporter Paul joined by QPR fanatic Blair in the studio after they won a competition to join Colin Murray, Perry Groves and former England rugby union international Mike Tindall at talkSPORT’s headquarters.

The FA Cup is still regional at this stage so there will be two draws featuring the North and South sections. Fans can tune in online at www.talksport.co.uk and 1089 on the AM frequency.

The BBC have also revealed details around their plans for the televised First Round draw which will take place at St. George’s Park on Monday 27th October and details of the arrangements for the televised FA Cup draws for this season can be obtained by using the following link to the BBC Sport website:- http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29558089




Extra Preliminary Round winners (184) £1,500

Preliminary Round winners (160) £1,925

First Round Qualifying winners (116) £3,000

Second Round Qualifying winners (80) £4,500

Third Round Qualifying winners (40) £7,500

Fourth Round Qualifying winners (32) £12,500

First Round Proper winners (40) £18,000

Second Round Proper winners (20) £27,000

Third Round Proper winners (32) £67,500

Fourth Round Proper winners (16) £90,000

Fifth Round Proper winners (8) £180,000

Sixth Round Proper winners (4) £360,000

Semi Final losers (2) £450,000

Semi Final winners (2) £900,000

Final runners-up (1) £900,000

Final winners (1) £1,800,000



Extra Preliminary Round Saturday 16 August 2014

Preliminary Round Saturday 30 August 2014

First Round Qualifying Saturday 13 September 2014

Second Round Qualifying Saturday 27 September 2014

Third Round Qualifying Saturday 11 October 2014

Fourth Round Qualifying Saturday 25 October 2014  

First Round Proper Saturday 8 November 2014

Second Round Proper Saturday 6 December 2014

Third Round Proper Saturday 3 January 2015

Fourth Round Proper Saturday 24 January 2015

Fifth Round Proper Saturday 14 February 2015

Sixth Round Proper Saturday 7 March 2015

Semi Final Saturday 18 & Sunday 19 April 2015

Final Saturday 30 May 2015 



 1 North Ferriby United v Grantham Town

2 Tamworth v Coalville Town or Lowestoft Town

3 Leamington v Worcester City

4 Guiseley v Halesowen Town

5 Runcorn Town v Norton United

6 Shildon v Blaby & Whetstone Athletic or Stourbridge

7 Bradford (Park Avenue) or AFC Fylde v Buxton

8 Bedworth United or Mickleover Sports v Blyth Spartans

9 Stockport County v Ilkeston

10 Barwell or Norwich United v Curzon Ashton

11 Colwyn Bay v Warrington Town or Sheffield

12 Tividale or Leek Town v Boston United

13 Bamber Bridge v Chorley

14 King’s Lynn Town v Lancaster City

15 Gainsborough Trinity v Marine

16 Spennymoor Town v Ashton United or Salford City

17 Grays Athletic v Bromley

18 Dorchester Town v Hendon

19 Barton Rovers v Canvey Island

20 Folland Sports or Frome Town v Boreham Wood

21 Dorking Wanderers v Maidstone United

or Biggleswade Town

22 Histon or Evesham United v Chalfont St Peter

23 Staines Town v Paulton Rovers or Gloucester City

24 Chippenham Town v Hemel Hempstead Town

25 Wealdstone or Concord Rangers v Winchester City or Newport (IW)

26 Blackfield & Langley v Aveley or Willand Rovers

27 East Thurrock United v Bishop’s Stortford or Tooting & Mitcham United

28 Billericay Town v Weymouth

29 Wingate & Finchley v Havant & Waterlooville

30 Maidenhead United v Larkhall Athletic or Gosport Borough

31 Needham Market v Witham Town

32 Romford or Kingstonian v Eastbourne Borough or Enfield Town

33 Flackwell Heath v Weston Super Mare

34 Greenwich Borough v Redhill

35 Bath City or Poole Town v Shortwood United

36 Ebbsfleet United v Basingstoke Town

37 Harrow Borough v Waltham Abbey

38 St Albans City v Brackley Town or Farnborough

39 Sutton United v Burgess Hill Town

40 Whitehawk v Chelmsford City


Share This Post On