Executive Committee Members ( 2019/20 Season )

Jim Chappell

Jim Chappell

Bristol Rovers Supporters Club Chairman

chair@bristolroverssc.co.uk

Ken Masters

Ken Masters

Bristol Rovers Football Club Director

Phil Draper

Phil Draper

Vice Chair & Match Day Organiser

info@bristolroverssc.co.uk

Sue Williams

Sue Williams

Treasurer

treasurer@bristolroverssc.co.uk

David Thomas

David Thomas

Secretary & Social Media

secretary@bristolroverssc.co.uk

David joined our committee in our relegation to the Conference season and stepped up to assume the role of Secretary in 2017. He is also responsible for all our website content as well as most of our Social Media output. David explains, “It’s a very fine line when deciding what to put on our website. It is very easy to copy what is on the Football club’s website and some of their items should appear on our website but no one logs onto our website to read stories they have already read. It is good to have things that are specifically Supporters Club related such as memberships, away travel and the 50/50 draw as well news from the Academy, Development Squad, and the newly formed Women’s team that we sponsor to keep our site fresh”.

He first watched Rovers back in March 1969 (England were World Champions at the time). They lost 1-0 at home to Walsall with Bobby Jones missing a penalty and David lists his favourite away ground as Fulham’s Craven Cottage. His favourite Rovers player is still Harold Jarman and says his favourite Rovers goal is the “next one”.

On a match day, he can be found at the away turnstiles selling programmes and says that his favourite away fans are northern ones; they are “much nicer than their southern counterparts”. He attends games with his wife Angela who is a Supporters Club 50/50 seller.

Professionally, David is employed by Asda’s Filton store as their Community Champions. David owns, publishes and edits the Horfield and Lockleaze Voice newspaper and also manages North Bristol Foodbank’s outlet in Lockleaze.

Samantha Parsons

Samantha Parsons

Web Manager, Membership Secretary and Safeguarding Officer

membership@bristolroverssc.co.uk

safeguarding@bristolroverssc.co.uk

Helen Wigmore

Helen Wigmore

Share Scheme Representative

sharescheme@bristolroverssc.co.uk
Leanne Hawkins

Leanne Hawkins

Away Travel Organiser

travel@bristolroverssc.co.uk

 Janet Wooster

Janet Wooster

Social Organiser

social@bristolroverssc.co.uk

Categories

Upcoming Events

Sat 16

Academy U18 & U16 fixtures at Oxford United

16 November @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sun 17

Gas Girls home GFA Trophy tie v. Frampton Rangers

17 November @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Tue 19
Tue 19

Away FA Cup 1st round replay at Bromley

19 November @ 7:45 pm - 9:45 pm