Runners Up

April 18, 2015

Football_League_Youth_Alliance[1]

Leyton Orient have been confirmed as Champions of the Youth Alliance Merit League Division Two.

LEYTON_ORIENT_3

They defeated Cambridge United 3-1 on Saturday 18th April to win the title with 27 points.

In the league of 10 matches they won 9 and lost just the one match.

The only game they had lost was 2-1 on Saturday 21st March at home to the Bristol Rovers Academy.

Bristol Rovers Academy Under-18 team played Oxford United Academy side on Saturday 18th April 2015.

The Academy side concluded their league campaign by winning 3-0 away to Oxford Utd.

The goals came from Laurent Davis-Wilson, Elliot Green and Blake Davies.

They knew that if Leyton Orient won their last match they would have to settle for the runners up spot.

ROVERS_ACADEMY

The Academy side had been in a genuine battle for the league title with Leyton Orient.

The leading positions after the matches on Saturday 18th April in the Merit League Division Two are:-

Leyton Orient, Position–1st, Played–10, Won–9, Drew–0, Lost–1, Scored–30, Conceded–9, Points–27.

Image result for first place

Well Done to Leyton Orient.

BRFC, Position–2nd, Played–10, Won–8, Drew –2, Lost–0, Scored–23, Conceded–6, Points–26.

Image result for second place

Congratulations to Alan Walsh and his young squad.

YOUTH SQUAD 14 15

Youth Alliance Merit League 2 Results So Far

Friday 6th February 2015

Torquay United 1 – 2 Cheltenham Town

Saturday 7th February 2015

AFC Wimbledon 3 – 2 Oxford Untied

Cambridge United 0 – 1 Northampton Town

Gillingham 0 – 3 Leyton Orient

Friday 12th February 2015

Cheltenham Town 0 – 0 AFC Wimbledon

Saturday 13th February 2015

Bristol Rovers 3 – 0 Torquay United

Leyton Orient 4 – 3 Dagenham & Redbridge

Northampton Town 1 – 3 Gillingham

Oxford United 4 – 0 Cambridge United

Friday 27th February 2015 

Newport County 0 – 1 AFC Wimbledon

Saturday 28th February 2015 

Cheltenham 2 – 4  Gillingham

Oxford United 3 – 2 Dagenham & Redbridge

Thursday 5th March 2015 

Gillingham 3 – 1 Oxford United

Friday 6th March 2015 

AFC Wimbledon 3 – 3 Torquay United

Saturday 7th March 2015

Cambridge United 3 – 0 Newport County

Dagenham & Redbridge 3 – 1 Cheltenham Town

Gillingham 1 – 3 Bristol Rovers

Leyton Orient 5 – 0 Oxford United

Thursday 12th March 2015

Bristol Rovers 1 – 0 Dagenham & Redbridge

Torquay United 2 – 3 Cambridge United

Saturday 14th March 2015

AFC Wimbledon 1 – 1 Bristol Rovers

Cheltenham Town 1 – 2  Leyton Orient

Newport County 0 – 1  Gillingham

Oxford United 0 – 3 Northampton Town

Thursday 19th March 2015

Gillingham 1 – 0 Torquay United

Saturday 21st March 2015

Cambridge United 1 – 1 AFC Wimbledon

Dagenham & Redbridge 1 – 1 Newport County

Leyton Orient 1 – 2 Bristol Rovers

Northampton Town 0 – 0 Cheltenham Town

Tuesday 24th March 2015

Dagenham & Redbridge 1 – 1 Northampton Town

Thursday 26th March 2015

Bristol Rovers 1 – 0 Cambridge United

Saturday 28th March 2015

AFC Wimbledon 3 – 3 Gillingham

Bristol Rovers 3 – 0 Northampton Town

Cheltenham Town 2 – 0  Oxford United

Newport County 1 – 5 Leyton Orient

Torquay United 3 – 0 Dagenham & Redbridge

Tuesday 31st March 2015

Torquay United 4 – 0 Newport County

Friday 3rd April 2015

Leyton Orient 4 – 0 Torquay United

Saturday 4th April 2015

Dagenham & Redbridge 3 – 2  AFC Wimbledon

Gillingham 3 – 4  Cambridge United

Northampton Town 2 – 0 Newport County

Tuesday 7th April 2015

Torquay United 1 – 2 Northampton Town

Wednesday 8th April 2015

Cambridge United 1 – 0 Cheltenham Town

Newport County 2 – 5 Bristol Rovers

Saturday 11th April 2015

AFC Wimbledon 0 – 1 Leyton Orient

Bristol Rovers 1 – 1 Cheltenham Town

Cambridge United 2 – 3  Dagenham & Redbridge

Newport County 0 – 3 Oxford United

Tuesday 14th April 2015

Northampton Town 1 – 2  Leyton Orient

Thursday 16th April 2015

Oxford United 1 – 2 Torquay United

Saturday 18th April 2015

Cheltenham Town TBC Newport County

Dagenham & Redbridge TBC Gillingham

Leyton Orient 3 – 1 Cambridge United

Northampton Town TBC AFC Wimbledon

Oxford United 0 – 3 Bristol Rovers

YOUTH ALLIANCE SOUTH

MERIT LEAGUE DIVISION 2

UNDER 18 RESULTS

Sat Feb 14 Torquay U. H 3-0 W

Sat Mar 7 Gillingham A 3-1 W

Thu Mar 12 Dag & Red. H 1-0 W

Sat Mar 14 Wimbledon A 1-1 D

Sat Mar 21 Leyton O. A 2-1 W

Thu Mar 26 Cambridge H 1-0 W

Sat Mar 28 Northampton H 3-0 W

Wed Apr 8 Newport C. A 2 -5 W

Sat Apr 11 Cheltenham H 1-1 D

Sat Apr 18 Oxford U. A 3-0

(Times of kick-off are variable and subject to change.)

BRFC, Position–2nd, Played–10, Won–8, Drew–2, Lost–0, Scored–23, Conceded–6, Points–26.

YOUTH ALLIANCE SOUTH WEST

UNDER 18 LEAGUE RESULTS

Sat Aug 9 Newport C. H 1-2 L

Sat Aug 16 Portsmouth A 3-3 D

Sat Aug 23 Torquay U. H 4-1 W

Sat Aug 30 Cheltenham A 1-2 L

Sat Sep 6 Plymouth A. H 0-1 L

Sat Sep 13 Oxford U. H 0-2 L

Sat Sep 20 Exeter C. A 1-3 L

Sat Sep 27 Swindon T. H 0-1 L

Sat Oct 11 Bournemouth A 1-1 D

Sat Oct 25 Cheltenham H 1-1 D

Sat Nov 1 Exeter C. H 1-0 W

Sat Nov 15 Oxford U. A 2-0 W

Sat Dec 6 Swindon T. A 1-0 W

Tue Dec 9 Bournemouth H 1-1 D

Sat Dec 20 Newport C. A 4-4 D

Sat Jan 17 Torquay U. A 4-2 W

Thu Jan 22 Plymouth A. 1-1 D

Sat Jan 24 Portsmouth H 3-0 W

20 league games unbeaten since the end of September 2014. This is not too bad.

Share This Post On