BRFC 1 v 2 NCFC

April 16, 2017

 

EFL Youth Alliance Merit League ONE.

2016/2017 Season.

Bristol Rovers Under 18 Academy played a rearranged fixture at Lodge Road against the league leaders Newport County Academy side on Saturday 15th April 2017.

A goal from James Spruce ensured that Bristol Rovers went 1-0 ahead but Rhys Kavanagh and Lewis Collins scored to earn the County the points.

This victory for the Exiles Academy side gives them an 8 point lead at the top of Merit League One. They have now scored over 20 goals as a consequence of set-pieces this season.

Byron Anthony’s Newport County Academy side are proving to be the surprise package in the Youth Alliance Merit League One this season. They are finding a way to win games by the odd goal or two and remain undefeated with three games left to play.

Bristol Rovers Under 18 Academy next three matches are:

Saturday 22nd April 2017. Exeter City v Bristol Rovers 11:00.

Tuesday 25th April 2017. Bristol Rovers v Stevenage 13:00

Saturday 29th April 2017. Bristol Rovers v Swindon Town 10:30.

The results of the fixtures in Merit League One played in the last week are:

Tuesday 12th April 2017:

Luton Town 5 v 1 Plymouth Argyle.

Saturday 15th April 2017:

Bristol Rovers 1 v 2 Newport County.

The the fixtures in Merit League One during next week are:

Wednesday 19th April 2017

Plymouth Argyle v Stevenage (12:00)

The Youth Alliance Merit League ONE Table @ 14th April 2017.

The revised Bristol Rovers FC Under 18 Academy fixture list is:

Saturday 25th February 2017. Bristol Rovers 4 v 1 Gillingham

Saturday 11th March 2017. Leyton Orient 3 v 1 Bristol Rovers 

Saturday 1st April 2017. Cambridge United 3 v 1 Bristol Rovers 

Tuesday 4th April 2017. Plymouth Argyle 2 v 0 Bristol Rovers

Saturday 8th April 2017. Bristol Rovers 1 v 0 Luton Town

Saturday 15th April 2017. Bristol Rovers 1 v 2 Newport County

Saturday 22nd April 2017. Exeter City v Bristol Rovers 11:00.

Tuesday 25th April 2017. Bristol Rovers v Stevenage ((Rearranged)

Saturday 29th April 2017. Bristol Rovers v Swindon Town 10:30.

Saturday 6th May 2017. Southend United v Bristol Rovers 13:00.

(Fixtures are subject to change.)

.

.

Share This Post On